Criminal Justice Topic Resources

By on July 01, 2020 policy debate Print

Here is a list of the resources that the NFHS offers for you and your students on the 2020-2021 National High School Policy Debate Topic: Criminal Justice Reform.

 

Marketing and Purchase Information:

Buy the Policy Debate Quarterly: https://www.nfhs.org/nfhs-for-you/speechdebate-theatredirectors-judges/policy-debate-quarterly

Read about the name change from Forensic Quarterly to Policy Debate Quarterly: https://www.nfhs.org/articles/new-policy-debate-quarterly-features-2020-21-debate-topic-of-criminal-justice-reform/

Policy Debate Flyer: Please share this with your circles

 

Content Resources:

A Glossary of Criminal Justice Terms: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016197/a-glossary-of-criminal-justice-terms.pdf

Affirmative Analysis: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016204/edwards_cc2020_affirmative-analysis.pdf

Affirmative Cases: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016198/criminal-justice-topic_affirmative-cases.pdf

Basic Debate Introduction: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016199/criminal-justice-topic_basic-debate.pdf

Counterplans: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016200/criminal-justice-topic_counterplans.pdf

Internet Debate Research: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016206/internet-debate-research-2020.pdf

Negative Analysis: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016205/edwards_cc2020_negative-analysis.pdf

Negative Responses: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016201/criminal-justice-topic_negative-responses.pdf

Negative Topicality: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016203/criminal-justice-topic_negative-topicality.pdf

Novice Case List: https://www.nfhs.org/articles/2020-2021-policy-debate-novice-case-list-for-criminal-justice-reform/

Pending Legislation on Criminal Justice Topic: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016207/pending-legislation-on-the-criminal-justice-topic.pdf

Topicality of the Criminal Justice Topic: https://www.nfhs.org/media/4016208/topicality-on-the-criminal-justice-topic.pdf